The Town of Darien Firefighters’ Foundation was formed in January of 2007 as a civilian run organization committed to raising funds on behalf of Darien’s three 100% volunteer fire companies (Noroton FD, Noroton Heights FD and Darien FD). These departments respond to over 1000 calls per year. The Foundation will also raise funds to support the overall first responder capability in the town of Darien, Connecticut and its mutual aid jurisdictions.  The Foundation is committed to support and enhance the standards of safety in the Darien community.  Funds raised by the Foundation may be used to purchase equipment, pay for training, purchase or improve property that is solely used in a first responder capacity or to promote activities of the Foundation or the aforementioned first responders.



Brandi Maniscalco -President
Kristina Puff -Vice President
Stephen & Marie Roney -Secretary
Dennis Camporeale -Treasurer
Dan Anderson

Kesti Aysseh

Michael Barr

Jack Butcher
David Coughlin

Duke Dineen

Leland Hart
Lois Karcher

Jeff Kelly
Thomas Sapio
Chris Schneider
Philip Smith

Victor Pensiero (Chief DFD)

Jim O’Brien (Chief NFD)

Shawn Murphy (Chief NHFD)